Clinical ECHO Sessions

Increasing the capacity of local healthcare providers and strengthening healthcare systems worldwide.

Register Now!

Register below for upcoming sessions in our Global Oxygen Therapy & Critical Care program.
Course Lead: Dr. Ana Maria Crawford, Stanford Global Anesthesia – Division of Global Health Equity

February 22nd

Defining ARDS

March 22nd

High-Flow Nasal Cannula And Non-Invasive Positive Pressure

April 26th

Considerations For Pediatric Patients

Course Information

Global Anesthesia and Critical Care Learning Resource Center

A learning environment representing providers from variably-resourced practice settings, the mission of the Global Anesthesia and Critical Care Learning Resource Center is to improve equity in peri-operative healthcare access locally and across the globe through medical education, engaging discussions, remote mentorship, and building professional networks.

Learn From Experts Closer To Home​

Register now to participate in one of our country-specific oxygen therapy and critical care programs, locally customized and presented by in-country experts.

Rwanda Group A
Dr. Eugene Tuyishime

Last Saturday Of Each Month
8:00pm EAT | 7:00pm CAT | 6:00PM WAT

Tanzia & Kenya
Dr. Kanio Mwemez & Dr. Amos Zacharia

Last Friday Of Each Month
3:00pm EAT | 2:00pm CAT | 1:00pm WAT

Zambia
Dr. Papytcho Ntambwe

Third Thursday Of Each Month
4:30pm EAT | 3:30pm CAT | 1:30pm WAT

Rwanda Group B
Dr. Paulin Banguti

Last Wednesday Of Each Month
3:00pm EST | 2:00pm CAT | 1:00pm WAT

Session Library

Access all materials.

Clinical

Click or tap below for access to the live-stream video recordings, PowerPoints, and additional materials from previous clinical sessions.

Biomedical Engineering

Click or tap below for access to the live-stream video recordings, PowerPoints, and additional materials from previous HTM sessions.

COVID-19 Clinical Resources For Healthcare Providers

GENERAL CONSIDERATIONS FOR SPECIAL POPULATIONS (OBSTETRICS, PEDIATRICS, HIV)

CRITICAL CARE – GENERAL RESOURCES

CRITICAL CARE – RESPIRATORY CARE & VENTILATION

CRITICAL CARE – CARDIAC CARE

TREATMENT GUIDELINES – GENERAL

PEDIATRIC

COVID-19 SPECIFIC GUIDELINES

    • LifeBox: Pulse Oximetry Decision Support Tool for COVID-19

OXYGEN THERAPY DEVICE MANAGEMENT

PPE – INFECTION & CONTROL

DO IT YOURSELF PPE

CONSERVATION AND EXTENDED USE OF PPE

LIFEBOX RESOURCES ON N95 DECONTAMINATION & REUSE

RESOURCE PLANNING – OXYGEN THERAPY

cham2020-2-scaled

Get Involved

We are continually seeking in-kind services from doctors, surgeons and biomedical engineering professionals to help us carry out our tele-mentoring sessions.

Questions? Contact Us.

Questions? Contact Us.

At Assist International, our goal is to do everything we can to help your clinical teams and hospitals be prepared for the COVID-19 pandemic. Should you have any questions, please reach out to us at assist@assistinternational.org

Stay Informed

Stay Informed

Join hundreds of other healthcare professionals. Subscribe to our mailing list to stay up-to-date on our COVID-19 tele-education series & receive access to our session invites and updates.

cham2020-2-scaled

Assist International provides life-giving solutions for children, families, and communities around the world that bring health, opportunity, and hope.